Posted in humor

When in Doubt… Do the Right Thing

Should I move to a different city? Should I find a new job? Should I end the relationship? Should I pursue a new relationship? We all faced difficult situations, we all made tough decisions. It is easy to make a decision when you have all the information, for example, the decision to exercise regularly.

But what if you had to decide whether or not to continue friendship, what if the other person in this situation did not give you their side of the story? Think judge Judy; we need facts from both sides, we need to see the bigger picture to make the educated decision. If we can’t see the bigger picture, the rule of thumb – do the right thing and you will never regret your decision. The asshole always loses at the end, don’t be an asshole in any situation.

Imagine you are a famous and wealthy athlete. Everybody knows you, tons of people vie for your friendship. It is hard to tell who is your friend for the right reasons until hard times come rolling in, and bunch of close friends disappear with your expensive sports memorabilia. Your friends betrayed you -that is a fact. Perhaps you should have chosen better friends. Was it a right thing to do to go with thugs and guns to get your stuff back?

Author:

Hi, my name is Julia Adams, writing is my passion. I admire great masters of literature like Franz Kafka and his work “The Metamorphosis”, Voltaire and his triumph “Candide”. I wish I could be more like them! Writing is an art. I write to entertain, to make the reader stop and think. I write to explore our community, our world together.

Leave a Reply

