Posted in Naples

The Best Place for a Nature Walk

BotanicalGarden

Naples Botanical Garden is a jewel to be seen and appreciated. The garden is situated on 170 acres representing seven distinct natural habitats and featuring over 1000 species of plants. The Garden was founded in 1993, almost all the plants you will see in the garden today were donated or purchased. The staff and volunteers are doing an incredible job making you feel right at home; they are ready to help and provide information on any flower or tree you find interesting.

The admission fee of $14.95 for an adult is a bit exaggerated, I think, but, this too, would be fine if only Naples Botanical Garden, just like the beautiful Naples zoo, had one day a month free admission for residents. Dear Botanical Garden, it pays to give!

I prefer to enjoy my nature walks free of charge. If you love wild nature, consider visiting Greenway Park or Freedom Park right in the heart of Naples.

Freedom

Author:

Hi, my name is Julia Adams, writing is my passion. I admire great masters of literature like Franz Kafka and his work “The Metamorphosis”, Voltaire and his triumph “Candide”. I wish I could be more like them! Writing is an art. I write to entertain, to make the reader stop and think. I write to explore our community, our world together.

Leave a Reply

