Posted in Naples

Interesting Facts about Naples, Florida

Naples, Fla, and the nearby community of Marco Island tops the 2016 Gallup-Healthways State of American Well Being Rankings for a second consecutive year.

The major attractions in Naples are the breathtaking beaches, beautiful nature, mild climate, world class golfing, shopping and fine dining. Naples is one of the wealthiest cities in the United States, with the sixth highest per capita income in America. Estimated 350,000 people reside in Naples Metro area today. Income per capita is $61,141. The median income for a family is $102,262. The real estate is the most expensive in the country.

Naples is a city on the Gulf of Mexico in southwest Florida. It was founded in late 1880s by former Confederate general and Kentucky U.S. Senator John Stuart Williams and his partner, Louisville businessman Walter N. Haldeman.

 

cropped-venetianvillage11.jpg

Author:

Hi, my name is Julia Adams, writing is my passion. I admire great masters of literature like Franz Kafka and his work “The Metamorphosis”, Voltaire and his triumph “Candide”. I wish I could be more like them! Writing is an art. I write to entertain, to make the reader stop and think. I write to explore our community, our world together.